Slowing Down

The other day a friend of mine from work and I were talking about how we hadn’t had a cold all winter.  Oops.  I should have knocked on wood!  I’m not really superstitious, but I do have a sinus infection right now.  Not fun.  But, I’ve been going a mile a minute, and our bodies have a way of making us slow down and relax to regroup and recuperate.  So, while I don’t love waking up with a temperature at 2:15 in the morning, it does have me thinking of what is really important in my life.  And the house will get be ready for sale pretty soon, and I really don’t need to stress about it.  Things will work out as they are supposed.  My spanish is really coming along.  I’ve been watching a little spanish t.v.,and I can understand quite a bit!   And so I ramble on….

 

I don’t have any new pics of the house to post, but I will in a week or so.  Things are moving right along.  The decks are getting stained, lattice, which I don’t really love, but is too much of a pain in the buttusky to remove, is getting painted too.  I love spray paint.  It works wonders!  

 

So as I’m sitting here updating my blog, waiting for my Tylenol to kick in so I can sleep a little more, I’ve been awake in bed feeling all philosophical.  Not that I actually *am* philosophical, although I did take it in college.  Seriously, like we had to even pay for that course?  LOL.  Okay, good night/morning everyone.   More and better posts coming soon.  

Leave a Reply

