Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold

Weekly Photo Challenge:  Threshold

A threshold is a point of entering; that point just before a new beginning – that split-second moment in time, full of anticipation. All the hard work is over; relief is palpable.

This week’s photo challenge was an easy one for me to post. This photo is from my wedding a year ago February. I was standing outside the chapel in Las Vegas, waiting for the last guest to be seated before I could enter and walk down the aisle. For me, it was a new beginning, a new step into my future and into the life and relationship I’ve always dreamed of. And now it was becoming reality. Yeah, yeah, call me a dreamer, I mean after all, I’ve been *accused* of that my whole life. But what’s wrong with being a dreamer? It means I don’t settle for less and I live the life I have to pinch myself to believe is real. And this picture for me captures that moment of anticipation, a new beginning, the threshold of my life with another person. I cried through the entire ceremony, and I’m not someone who likes to be transparent with my tears, but I was so happy I just couldn’t hold it in, nor did I want to. I savored the entire day, and ahh, what lasting, make-you-smile-as-you-think-about-it memories I have.

Now as we begin this new trek in our life, we will be crossing another threshold. Hopefully one as we step through the airplane door and into our new homeland. As we step out into our future, I will be stepping over many thresholds, and how exciting and alive they can be!

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold

Leave a Reply

