Please Buy My Junk, er, I Mean High-Quality Items For Sale…

Wow, it’s been a while since I posted.  It’s really time consuming trying to get ready to move out of the country!  And all of you people who have done it before me, thanks for all the great advice you’ve shared!  We are making progress and have beeng selling some of our bigger items on Criagslist.  We’re busy getting the house ready and trying to declutter.  We will be having a garage sale the last weekend in April.  After that, we put our house on the market.  It’s kind of funny trying to sell your items. I’m really not attached to much of my stuff, and the few things I am attached to, are coming along with me.  I don’t care what I have to do to bring them.  Like the beautiful crystal glassware our really good friends gave us as a wedding gift.  Sorry, NOT leaving those behind!  I plan on bringing those along in my carry on.  I better check first to be sure I can…  The one thing I’m bringing that I really care about not having anything happen to is my kitty, Jasmine.  She is young, only 1-1/2 years old, just barely an adult.  We made it through the teenage years without too much rebellion and late night partying.   Sometimes we would come downstairs in the morning and a lamp would be tipped over, and the rugs flipped halfway over, and the one lonley plant we have having been dug in like a sandbox.  I did learn that glass marbles on top solves that problem.  So as we are selling our “stuff” it’s funny how someone will come to look at one item, and end up buying other things.  One person came to buy my Kitchen Aid Mixer, and he ended up buying a bunch of fishing things.  Another one came to buy a stove, and they ended up buying a bunch of other things.  Hey, it’s all good and I’m glad to get rid of it!  I’m not looking forward to the garage sale, but yet I know it’s the best way to declutter and unload some of our earthly items we really don’t need to bring.  We are going the bare bones route and only bringing what we can pack in our suitcases.  It’s actually kind of freeing at the same time, not to be weighed down as we travel.  It makes the trip easier.  So, anyone want to buy a capuccino maker?

Leave a Reply

